The Lost Cave :: A Lost Boys Fansite

The site houses fanfic, fanvids, discussion boards, and fellow fans of The Lost Boys
RSS
Reviews For Origins
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: PythonPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2009 10:07 pm Title: Signs of change

Poor Dwayne, no wonder he's so broody. I'll give him a big hug...

Author's Response: You and me both! XD

Reviewer: PythonPrincess Signed starstarstarstarhalf star [Report This]
Date: 15 Feb 2009 8:46 pm Title: Unknown blood

Aww, how sad! He never forgot her. I'm glad Vincent got to 'meet his dad'. Clever way to do it! The only thing I'm curious about is how David got into Emily's room without an invitation. But brilliant story! Loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks! My personal theory towards the invitation is that, if invited, the vampire can't harm the mortal or vice versa. So if uninvited, they can all do as they please. ;)

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14 Feb 2009 8:28 pm Title: Unknown blood

Awww.
That was reallyyyy good.
The ending was heartbreaking..but in the best way.
Great job lovee!

Author's Response: Now I have a warm and fuzzy feeling! Thanks-This is why listening to sad music whilst writing is useful! XD Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: PythonPrincess Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2009 6:17 pm Title: Unknown blood

Woo Hoo! They did it! Great job with characterization, especially Max. I could really see 'him' talking and internalizing.

Author's Response: Yay, thanks! Max, I find, is easy to write.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24 Jan 2009 9:06 pm Title: Unknown blood

Gahhh!im dying for more.your doing a kickk ass job.pleeaaseee keep going.
=D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! No need to worry, the chapters are coming out of my noggin' like hotcakes. (Mmmm...pancakes)rnHeheheh...my anti-stress in exams.

Reviewer: PythonPrincess Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Jan 2009 6:28 pm Title: Unknown blood

Aww, how sweet..once upon a time, David was almost innocent..
snicker...
Great job! Loving it!

Author's Response: Thanks! 'Almost innocent' is right.

Reviewer: PythonPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2009 1:50 pm Title: Unknown blood

Wow..much better job here. I really like your character introspections here...David's mother in particular seems well thought out and realistic. Now, I'm having an easier time seeing this as 1906. (And thanks for the dedication..)

Author's Response: No need to thank me, I think it's well deserved. :3

Reviewer: Llayth Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2009 5:27 am Title: Unknown blood

Oo I like! I've hardly read David fics before but I'm really interested in this one. Like Python suggested, I think you just need to research some history. I doubt females went on fitness runs in 1906. A lot of the things we get to do today would not have been happening in the early nineteen hundreds. A few history sites on the net or some books will do.

Keep writing though =D. I really want to see what's going to happen next. xxx

Author's Response: Thanks! I am taking Python's advice, and I'll be explaining the holes in the next chapter. :3 Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: PythonPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2009 7:06 pm Title: Unknown blood

I'm very impressed so far..this is a highly original idea for a fanfic. It's a refreshing, intriguing take. So, would you mind if I offered you some constructive critique? In 1906, Emily's clothing would likely not allow for her to take a fitness run. More like a walk in the gardens. Her corsets would be too restrictive for much else. Also, David would be quite bold to invite her to dinner without going through her father. If a young single woman was to attend a social function with a man she didn't know, even with his parents present, her father would want to meet them first...and might even send a chaperone with her. Otherwise, I say marvelous work!!! Bravo!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It can be hard writing about a time long before you were around-and sometimes, you just can't find pictures of clothes from the period. But I really, really appreciate the criticism! :3

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.