The Lost Cave :: A Lost Boys Fansite

The site houses fanfic, fanvids, discussion boards, and fellow fans of The Lost Boys
RSS
Reviews For People are Strange
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: OrangeEyedBlackCat Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2010 4:16 pm Title: Prologue

Okay, there are a few fics on FF to do with witches, of course nothing like this, but...

They're, (I hate to say this) rubbish. The writing is appalling, there are no descriptions, no detail, no nothing.

But this, well, this sounds brill :-)

Crazy Cat Lady. Unusual, but I like it, and I could see Paul to be the one to come up with the name.

What a unique and different plot. Just by reading the intro, I think this is going to be a good fic.

*Blinks in surprise and opens mouth slightly* What! Where are your reviews? Tsk, tsk. Well dear author, expect some off me. :-)

Be warned - If David is mentioned a lot in this story (which judging by the summary, he will) I might say some unkind things about him in a review, like I do with every story he's mentioned in. I can't help it, I hate him...

So excuse the slight anger and dislike towards the character (David) that you have most likely, surely, wrote IC. No one deserves to have the character they write about, bashed at, but David is...

Anyway, Good intro. :-)

See some weird reviews, put away the pitchfork, it'll only be me.

- BlackCat

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf star [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2010 1:26 am Title: Prologue

I loved reading this story! The best Fan-Fic I have read on the Lost Boys! Bravo to you, you wrote this story really well and it slotted into the movies plot really well.

Reviewer: Markolvr Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jun 2008 9:22 pm Title: Prologue

Hey Cat, this was the first ever fan fic I read, even before considering doing one of my own, and I have to say, for a second there, I thought you actually knew the boys. It's that good. Love it, love, love it!

Reviewer: Sherry Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2008 7:06 pm Title: Chapter 9

This is fantastic! I've never been able to find any stories that were anywhere near how I picture the boys. Yours is right on. Love it, love it, love it!

Reviewer: PythonPrincess Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Nov 2007 10:38 pm Title: Prologue

I originally read this on fanfic.net and I must say, it's one of those stories that's worth reading again and again! Awesome!

Reviewer: wickedpurrz Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Sep 2007 10:19 pm Title: Epilogue

oh man, oh man that made me cry. heh thanks alot Cat Lady >=[ lol heh this was a great story i really loved it. =]

Reviewer: Candice1796 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jan 2007 10:30 pm Title: Prologue

Sorry I didn't ever get around to this sooner, But, I Love you're Stories! I can't seem to read (or re-read) them enough! Especally this one, even though I allways cry at the end. I like how you write.

Tho the “This next song was requested by a good friend of mine..." scene needs much mention and prase! *grin*

Reviewer: Suryallee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2006 8:26 pm Title: Prologue

I still love this one! Even I begin to love the last ones from you more, its just that I cant get enough from her and david´s little fights^_^

Reviewer: Sarah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Nov 2006 11:03 pm Title: Chapter 5

Aside: It doesn’t matter what species you are, that’s got to hurt like hell!

*giggles* Good line. I was just going through the archive alphabetically (by author) and landed on your work and decided to give it a read - I'm very glad I did. I'm enjoying this immensely.

Reviewer: Tori Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Jun 2006 6:02 am Title: Chapter 20

This Has got to br one of the best developed fan fics I have had the pleasure of reading-I would love to co write something sometime.

Reviewer: Marko_Obsessor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2006 9:12 pm Title: Chapter 17

i love this story!

Author's Response: *grins and tips hat* I'm glad you like it mate. I hope you enjoy the ending.

You must login (register) to review.