The Lost Cave :: A Lost Boys Fansite

The site houses fanfic, fanvids, discussion boards, and fellow fans of The Lost Boys
RSS
Reviews For Initiation is Over
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Brandy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Mar 2012 6:25 pm Title: 0 prologue

I like this story. I want to know if after you finish this story if you could write one when a girl is fated to all the boys?

Reviewer: AquaAnimus Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Mar 2009 5:39 pm Title: 0 prologue

It's much easier to read now!  :D

Author's Response: I tried!rnhaha I'm glad. =]

Reviewer: Markolvr Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10 Mar 2009 10:21 pm Title: 1 stranger danger

Much better! It's easier on the eyes to read now, LOL.

Reviewer: Markolvr Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2009 11:49 pm Title: 8 self sacrifice

So, I see that Marko didn't end up getting the stake, which is always good. However, it falls out of line with the movie. So, now I'm wondering what the rest of it will be considering you've been pretty much following it in order. This story is really, really similar to another I've been reading, although she hasn't gotten this far in the movie yet. You've got some great ideas here, though. I think if Marko had died, there might be a little more...oh I don't know, zing?? I mean there are always ways to bring them back, right?

Author's Response: I know, I know! I really debated about killing him off, but in the end couldn't bring myself to do it. Which may be why I am also losing interest in it. I think I've disappointed myself, ha.rnWhat story is it similar to? I am just curious, is all. I'd like to read it.

Reviewer: Markolvr Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2009 11:31 pm Title: 1 stranger danger

I'd like to read it further, but trying to read without spaces just hurts my eyes.

Author's Response: I tried to fix them. Is it easier now?

Reviewer: Chika Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2009 10:33 am Title: 0 prologue

Aqua's right-that's exactly what I meant. I hardly understood what I meant!
Awesome chapter-and even better, the result is great! He didn't die! :3

Author's Response: I fixed! ..I think? haha, is it better now?

Reviewer: AquaAnimus Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Mar 2009 5:26 pm Title: 0 prologue

I think she means to put a space between each conversation line... so it's double spaced.  Also, your paragraphs are seperated by a triple space.

Great job though!

Reviewer: Chika Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Mar 2009 2:44 pm Title: 0 prologue

So far, I'm pretty impressed. I haven't seen a fic like this one before, and the last few chapters have me vying for more!
If I may, might I suggest that you separate paragraphs and line breaks with a space? It makes it a little easier to keep track of where you are, and takes away some of the daunting that can occur with fics sometimes! (Helps with neatness, too.)
Like I said, I really enjoyed the last few chapters, and I'm waiting for them!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you are enjoying it. =] I'll probably add another chapter tonight.rnrnI'm a bit confused though as far as what you want me to do with the spacing? There are already spaces between paragraphs. And it depends on how long the break is on how many spaces there are (up to 3, I believe I tried). The only time there aren't extra spaces between lines is during a conversation. So maybe it's just showing up weird for you, or maybe I'm misunderstanding what you're saying?rnhaha, either way, I greatly appreciate you taking time out to share your opinion with me. =]

You must login (register) to review.